USGS Forest and Rangeland Ecosystem Science Center

FRESC Home | Research | Products | People | About FRESC | Intranet | Contact FRESC
 Team Home Research Publications
Photograph...

Aquatic Ecology Laboratory

Fresh waters are one of the most valuable and threatened resources worldwide. They supply critical services to society and harbor many of the world’s most imperiled species. We conduct research and provide technical assistance to address challenges to fresh waters. We study a wide range of ecosystems, from small streams to large rivers and major lake ecosystems in the Pacific Northwest and beyond.

Our work is organized into several major themes, including restoration, monitoring and evaluation, habitat relationships, invasive species, species life histories, ecosystem processes, and wildfire.



Principal Investigator

Dunham, Jason B.
Supervisory Research Ecologist
Office: 541-750-0990
jdunham@usgs.gov

Federal Staff

Benjamin, Joseph R.
Ecologist
Office: 208-387-1325
jbenjamin@usgs.gov
Heck, Michael P.
Fisheries Biologist
Office: 541-750-0954
mheck@usgs.gov
Chelgren, Nathan D.
Wildlife Biologist
Office: 541-750-1015
nchelgren@usgs.gov
Hockman-Wert, David P.
Biologist
Office: 541-750-0944
dhockman-wert@usgs.gov

University/Contractor/Volunteer/Other

Bateman, Doug
Oregon State University - Collaborator
Office: 541-750-0958
doug_bateman@usgs.gov
Schultz, Luke D.
Volunteer
Office: 541-750-0974
lschultz@usgs.gov

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: fresc.usgs.gov
Page Contact Information: Scott Price
Page Last Modified: 1/31/2013